His love!

I watched this movie about how love could make corps alive again-warm bodies (you must have watched it or Not!) and I realised that  every moment I have spent  thinking of him, loving him, has made me feel sooo happy, soo….. complete, soo…alive.

You might not understand the depth of what I am talking about and it’s really okay,because I don’t understand it completely myself.

What am I trying to say in essence?

God’s love for me, for us, for mankind is so great, it’s so overwhelming like an ocean and I am lost in that ocean, with each wave of his affection sweeping over me; it’s like I can’t even breathe.

I can’t remember when I did something, that qualified me for his wonderful mercies and gifts but all I can think of and remember is how I don’t deserve one bit of what he has done for me. 

Regardless of what is going on In the country, the lives that has been lost, the crimes, corruption, hatred and evil, I am grateful for my life, family, friends and what God has done.

You might want to hate him because you have been affected by some terrible circumstances, but just for one minute, Think!- “It could have been worse if not for God’s love”And you will realise that you are alive. “when there is life there is hope” God didn’t promise us that there wouldn’t be problems, sorrow and hurt, what he promised was that he will always be with us all through, and it will all be fine in the end.

I know God loves Nigeria and that the missing girls will be found, all this bombing and controversies will end, I know the dark cloud over us will fade some day for the wonderful sunshine. I know one day we will have peace. Mourning last only for a night but joy will come in the morning. 

How do I know This?  I know this because I know God loves us so much and he will sustain us, just believe that his love is a sufficient protection for you and your loved ones.

Go to bed and wake up knowing the greatest king loves you – Jesus. 

Goodnight 

Leave a Reply

