Broken Angel

image

Once I was flawless, big and incredible.
Once I had wings, big broad and glistening white with which I soared to world’s unknown.
Once I had an ego which I rode on like a stallion into dusk.
Once I had a big heart that pumped sweet affection. Once it was the most cherished gift of mine as it poured out love with depths unknown.
Lo! It was the death of me, my very own achilles heel.
How can a heart so perfect be something so broken.
A treasure box turned bag of rubbles
So many unanswered questions, so many secrets untold.
But one truth, I am a broken angel !!

#Charmant

Photocredit: http://www.glogstar.com

2 thoughts on “Broken Angel

Leave a Reply

