MY LAST FIRST LOVE (PART 9)

image

Kemi couldn’t get a hold of Kunbi to tell him she was leaving and probably that she loved him all along. Since she was leaving, there was nothing to loose if she told him she was madly in love with him and he didn’t feel the same way.
      She called him several times to no avail, he was caught up with so many activities, she wondered how one person could be involved in such.
Or was he lying ?

“Kunbi I need to talk to you about something. It is really important.” She said when she dialed his number one last time.

“Okay, am all ears”

“Not on phone, I need to see you.”

“Ow… ” He sounded unsure.

“What’s wrong Kunbi? ”

“I don’t know this week has been so busy and…”

“Kunbi its 2 days to graduation what are you doing?” She said cutting him off.

“We have parties kemi, you should attend one! maybe Thursday night?”

“I can’t ..”

“That’s my problem with you kemi, you are uptight. ”

“I am upright? Since when?” She was surprised at Kunbi.Why was he trying to pick a fight with her?

” Kunbi is there a problem?”

“I don’t know you tell me. Is there a problem?”
Kemi was quiet. She didn’t know what to say or do about him.

“Kunbi please could we meet up and talk?” She finally said
“Am sorry kemi. But we could talk on friday?”

” its okay! ” she said with disappointment and hung the phone. She couldn’t place what was wrong with Kunbi… What happened to the irreplaceable Kemi in his life?

“It’s like he is someone else” she told Tracey.

” kemi I think it is time to move on from Kunbi. I mean you said it for yourself, he is someone else.”

” you know we had big plans for our graduation, I always thought he would take me to prom and we would dance together all night”

“Kemi…” Tracey tried to embrace her but she shifted the embrace and got to her feet.

” I better start packing, my dad has finalized everything and I will be staying with my aunt that lives at Minnesota”

“Awwnnn kemi, I can’t believe you are leaving so soon. you are going to miss the prom you helped plan.”

“Yeah! Kemi shrugged. “I didn’t even have a date so I am glad am leaving..”

“And what about Kunbi? Tracey asked.

“By the time he needs me, I will be long gone.”

Watch out for the last part… Thank you!

#charmant

Leave a Reply

