He said I was beautiful

A beautiful write up straight from the blog of an amazing writer.

SUNEHRI

photocredit: flikie.s3.amazonaws.com photocredit: flikie.s3.amazonaws.com

He said I was beautiful,
Voice smooth as honey,
Words like a cool night’s breeze,
Pulling me out of the pit of doubt,
Into the wholeness that was him.
Like a trophy on a wall,
He dusted me off as his pride,
But discarded me when the lights went out.
Dwelling once more in this darkness,
I slowly find myself,
Awakening from his restraint.
But once more I am pulled,
Placed as a medal around his neck.
My true self unknown to the world,
But it didn’t matter because he said I was beautiful.

View original post

Leave a Reply

