Save the date:Tosin and Jake

image

Love! Can we ever get exhausted of a good love story?  I guess not.
I have written poems and fictious stories on love but to write about someone I know and someone dear to me, it is a different ball game.

Tosin and Jake

image

image

I met Tosin through my elder sister and it wasnt long that she became a sister as well as a friend to me. If asked to describe Tosin, I will describe her as a beautiful young lady, talented and graceful with a pretty shape and wonderful fashion sense . But not just that, Tosin is Loving, caring, funny and spiritual (ow yeah she can pray for Africa). 

image

Tosin met Jake in her final year at Ahmadu Bello University zaria, where they were introduced by a mutual friend. It was just a causal meeting, who knew they would be? 
A while later, they met again ( call it fate) at a training program where they became fond of each other, good friends and later partners.

THE PROPOSAL:

Tosin:

image

Jake took my sisters and I out to Treasures on one cool sunday evening. It was my favourite resturant because I particularly liked its romantic setting and since we always ate there, I took this particular day as any other date we had. We placed our order and as we waited for the meal we made small talks but I noticed he was uneasy. He contributed less to the conversation and kept looking around the resturant like someone expecting a big bear to jump out.  I was particularly worried about him but I didnt ask questions because of my sisters so I simply threw warm smiles at him and laughed in his direction. 
Half way into our meal, I noticed Jake barely touched his meal and I was even more concerned about him. Soon he excused himself with my younger sister and even though I wanted to follow and hear what the conversation was, I kept my cool. They returned casually a few minutes later which made me more eager but instead of poking I diverted my attention away from him as if I didnt care they went out on a top secret conversation I was  not allowed to hear. 

image

As I continued laughing with my sisters, Jake stood up and walked over to me before he went on one knee with the most beautiful ring in the world.  I glanced around the resturant and noticed people were watching and smiling before I locked my eyes with his. I was dazed, short of words and at the same time completely in love with the man kneeling in front of me. I was lost in the moment I didnt hear him say the words “will you marry me?” The first time.
“So would you?” He asked again and with warm tears of joy and so much love I said yes and hugged him.. 
Adeyinka Jacob timothy is the man of my dreams and I am so grateful to God he is mine, my heart, my love and my life. Come 21st of march 2015, I will no longer be called Miss Tosin Ikuenayo but Mrs Tosin Adeyinka Jacob.

image

image

image

image

Jake : 

image

I had everything mentally  planned out and it was great. 
“I will walk up to her, get on one knee and pop the question. Her sisters would be present to take pictures and share in the joy, everything would be perfect”!  Remember I said “mentally”. 
In reality I took Tosin and her sisters to treasures on the 28th of december 2014, noting the fact that she loved the resturant and always wanted every date there.
On arrival, she walked ahead of me and laughed with her sisters happily it brought so much joy to my heart. I was in love with Tosin, I knew that and I knew I was going to propose, you know offically make her mine. But something was different about her, the way she smiled, the way she glanced at me, the way she brushed my hand softly across the table I was in awe, I couldnt believe I was so lucky to have her and all at once I was that nervous young man who couldn’t talk to her at the training where we had our first real conversation. 

image

image

I was dazed. I couldnt concentrate on the conversation going on at the table, I was memorizing my lines and the more I memorized the more I forgot what I wanted to say. I was so nervous, sweat began to break out of my skin and I had to excuse myself with her younger sister who was aware of the whole plan. Tosin’s younger sister was of great help, she told me that tosin loved me and it didnt matter how I proposed or how I composed the words. “Just look into her eyes and say how you feel”.
When we got back to our sits, I noticed Tosin was definitely concerned about why I left the table because she was no longer looking at me. She kept focused on her sisters and enjoyed the evening.
I had to do it, this was the moment “be brave man!” I encouraged myself as I walked around the table and faced Tosin on one knee.
Let me skip the emotional details, I asked her to me my wife, the mother of my children,  my bestfriend and partner for life and she said yes.
Tosin Ikuenayo is my dream wife,  she is everything I asked God for and more, my heart, my love and my life. 
Come 21st March 2015 I will be the man standing at the altar with the most beautiful bride in the world- My Tosin.

image

image

image

Save the date: 21st March 2015 as Tosin and Jakes wed! True love never dies, True love prevails (1cor 13:4-13)

image

image

#Charmant

14 thoughts on “Save the date:Tosin and Jake

  1. I have actually waited for dis day like forever. Tosin and I were classmates in secondary. A wonderful lady and a true role model, always admired her drop dead figure*winks*. Congrats to you both, can’t wait to witness dis wonderful union.

  2. I am sooo happy for the both of you. Jake is a very wonderful guy n I am glad he found the perfect person for himself. God bless your union

Leave a Reply

