The Lone Flower

image

I am a seed growing into a beautiful flower in this lone world.
Spreading my scent to passer-by,
So that they might just appreciate the beauty of nature.
I float in the wind and ravish the thunder storm
So that I could blossom in the day’s sun.
Pink, red, green… I bring out different colours, different blend to mend broken hearts.
Eventually, I get blown off or plucked unconsciously from the earth
And wither away against a hard stone.
But atleast I know one thing:
I shared my beauty with the world,
I Made my mark,
Even if no one noticed the lone flower on the side walk.

2 thoughts on “The Lone Flower

Leave a Reply

