Day 3: Faith’s Mystery

image

Is it possible to see something that does not exist? Or to touch thin air?
Humanly speaking it is not but Hebrews 11:1 bears the contrary

” Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” -KJV

It took a while for me to grasp the true meaning and understanding of faith. But the little I have learnt,  I will share.

1) faith is having in your hands what you want to have. To buttresss this point i want to share a testimony.  Last semester after listening to a message by Pastor Chris Oyakilomeh, I put into practice what I learnt about faith and drew out a copy of my result but in place of my current grades, I put the grades I wanted to see when results were out.  I kept this personal result at a strategic position so I could always see it. I wrote my exams and by God’s grace I got exactly the result I had drawn up. All I did was create an evidence of the result I desired and that strengthened my faith to receive.  You could apply it in your case. It could be sickle cell anaemia or an illness. A promotion or a contract. Prepare the document in the way you desire it to be and pray about it continually until your receive the delivery loads of your blessings.

2) Faith does not plead. The moment you start pleading then u dont have faith. Ask from God and let him do his job. Do not over think his job descriptions.
3) faith is not rude, it is understanding that you are a child of God
4) without faith, no man can see God.
Build up your faith in the Lord. God bless

#Charmant

Leave a Reply

