Because I am happy

image

My frown turns to smile again
This is my opportunity to become me again.
My smile is bursting into laughter,
Oh yeah I am happy.
My heart beats soft and swift
I am on flight to cloud 9
Because I am happy.
No one can stop me now,
Nothing can hold me back,
I am bursting forth,
Bursting with glassy colourful lights
Like a chandelier.
It might as well be morning,
I know I will shine brighter.
In the night I know I will be the sun,
Amma  illuminate my world
Oh yeah! Because I am happy.

Leave a Reply

