Faded Affection

Last night  I found this poem in the middle of my note pad. It was dated 2 years ago and must have been one of my unpublished poems so I decide to post it.. enjoy!

image

However little your harmatia was, it was nothing I expected.
Everyone could but not you!

We were conditioned events, inseparable like God’s love for man.

I thought it would certainly be “yours and mine forever”

So much for “forever”

Now your forever is nothing but a faded music lyrics on an old brown paper.

However, I will cherish that old piece of paper since its all I have got of you.

I still love you because you are still my forever

#Charmant

3 thoughts on “Faded Affection

Leave a Reply

