My Realisation

image

Photocredit

I shut my eyes
And released the breath I only realised I was holding.
Because now my deepest fear was gone
And the silent longing in my heart filled up.
It was until I met you that I realised  my life was a void with echos of crying and dejection.
It was only when your love cascaded around me, I realised my heart knew nothing of the word L-O-V-E.
It was until I walked into your light I recognised darkness  loomed  over me.

Jesus! It was until I heard your name that I realised it was and still is the great name in existence.

#Charmant

5 thoughts on “My Realisation

Leave a Reply

