‘Ifs’

image

If I could take it all back I would…
All the love I had so generously given
The sacrifices I made without weighing the consequences
As Long as it was for you,  it was worthwhile. 

If I could take it all back, I would…
All the laughter I threw in your direction
Cos you ain’t that funny.  I was just happy being near you.

If I could take it all back,  I would…
The numerous I-love-you confessions that I meant
I take them back because you made me regret every syllable.

I take it all back. 

But too bad..  They have been spoken already and cannot be changed.. I have given it all away and now I cannot get it back.
All I have now are ‘ifs….

If I could take it all back,  I would!!!

#Charmant

8 thoughts on “‘Ifs’

Leave a Reply

